April 2016 Wrap-Up and Book Haul

Books Read

April 2016 was a month I felt I didn’t read too much in – I fell into a bit of a slump – but still managed to read quite a few books. I haven’t reviewed all of them yet, but will update here when I have.

  1. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab – review here
  2. Passenger by Alexandra Bracken – review here
  3. Beautiful Broken Things by Sara Barnard
  4. The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh
  5. You Know Me Well by David Levithan and Nina LaCour – review here
  6. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Blog Posts

I also didn’t post as much as I wanted to, but here are the posts I did… post.

Cassandra Clare’s Shadowhunters Super Fan Event!

Fairyloot April Unboxing!

Amazon Woes.

I also posted the first two installments in my new #YALCReadingList series – a showcase of the authors who will be attending YALC this year and which books I will be reading in preparation.

YALC Reading List: What To Read for YALC16

YALC Reading List: Part 2!

Books Bought/Received

ChZE9D7W4AEp3Ah.jpg_large

Yep, 17 books. It was my birthday, hence the (slightly larger than normal) haul.

  1. Beautiful Broken Things by Sara Barnard (received from MyKindaBook and loved!)
  2. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
  3. Iron Fist: The Inventory by Andy Briggs (received from Scholastic for a blog tour this month)
  4. ACOTAR by Sarah J. Maas (ACOMAF already pre-ordered)
  5. Silver Shadows and 6. The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead

7. The Winner’s Crime  and 8. The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski

9. Scarlet, 10. Cress, 11. Winter, 12. Stars Above and 13. Fairest by Marissa Meyer

14. The Wrath and the Dawn and 15. The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh

16. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare (Signed at the fan event)

17. The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead (from the April Fairyloot box)

TV Shows watched

So I’ve recently binged Season 3 of Orphan Black, as well as watching my regular shows weekly (UK Pace) – Big Bang Theory, Parks and Recreation, Jane the Virgin, GIRLS, and (staring last week), Game of Thrones.

Which books should I bump up my TBR? Comment below or tweet me at @annalisebooks!

Annalise x

Leave a Reply

